Fees & Rules
NOTE: When you become a member of the White County Saddle Club
you are automatically a part of the:
Georgia Mountain Assocation of Saddles Clubs (GMASC)
See GMASC for their show and raindates.
The GMASC pleasure classes start at 9 A.M.,
running classes are at 2:30 P.M.
WHITE COUNTY SADDLE CLUB
Show Dates: March 24, April 28, May 26 - Starts @ 12:00 Noon
June 23, July 28, August 25 - Starting @ 6:00 p.m.
September 22 - Starting @ 12:00 p.m.
Rain Dates: June 30 @ 6:00 p.m., October 27 @ 12:00 Noon
Register for Classes and Exhibition Runs Prior to Events
$ 8 - Open 3D Cones, Poles (Payback)
$ 8 - Open 2D Texas Barrels & Arena Race (Payback)
$ 8 - Youth 19 & Under, all events (Ribbons or Payback)
$ 5 - Leadline, all events (Ribbons or Payback)
$ 5 - Exhibition (60 second timer limit)
$ 5 - 12 & Under, all events (Ribbons or Payback)
$ 15 - Open 4D Cloverleaf Barrels (Payback)
NO DOGS ALLOWED AT THE ARENA
1. Dues will be $35.00 for family (members of an immediate family including their unmarried children, age 21 and under, living in the same household) or $20.00 for single membership.
2. Must be a member for points to count, will accrue from the day dues are paid.
Eligibility: No Dogs Allowed on the Show Grounds.
1. Points in all ages and classes and divisions go to rider for year-end awards. Rider may only get points once in each division same as NBHA rules. Competitors may ride as many horses as they wish in each class; however, they will only receive points for the highest placing horse in each division.
2. A horse can only be ridden once in a class. If two people ride the same horse in a class, both will be disqualified and given no time.
3. Must show in 50% of the shows to qualify for year-end awards.
4. Rider or a family member must work one hour at each show to have their points count.
5. Youth Classes will be 19 years and under for payback classes and Ribbons only classes will be 12 year and under. Age will be determined as of January the first.
1. There will be no re-rides for broken equipment or for horse falling.
2. If the timer fails, rider will be given a re-ride at the end of the the class. If they disqualify on first re-ride they will be given a second re-ride.
3. In case of a tie you must run it off, unless both riders agree to flip a coin or split the money.
Sign Up: Negative Coggins Required
1. Once the class has begun no more entries will be taken for that class.
2. Entry fees will be refunded upon request until the class begins.
3. There will be a 60 second time limit on all exhibitions.
1. Places fall in one-second intervals, if only one person places in a division, only first place money will be paid.
2. Awards will be given for three places in all classes in all divisions, except 4-D Open Cloverleaf, for year-end awards.
1. There will be no riding in the ring or runout while the patterns are being set up or after the pattern has been set up or while the tractor is working the arena. This will result in a disqualification.
2. If working in the ring the person must be at least sixty (60) feet from cones and poles and there is to be no interference with the person running any of the classes.
3. There will be a five second penalty per prop knocked down.
4. Disqualification will be failure to follow course or jumping a cone or barrel. All the feet of the horse must go around a cone.
5. There will be a no time if a rider comes off the horse during the pattern.
There will be no Alcoholic Beverages Permitted on the Show Grounds
Spectators and exhibitors should conduct themselves in a sportsman like manner. People with alcoholic beverages or unsportsmanlike conduct will be asked to leave.
White County Saddle Club is not responsible for injury or theft while on the ground pursuant to Chapter 12 Title 4 of the Official Code of Georgia Annotated.